The 4 Stages of Becoming Trauma Informed

The implementation of a trauma-informed approach is an ongoing organizational paradigm shift. The trainings listed on the map (click each icon/building for a comprehensive downloadable list by sector) are divided into 4 levels as defined by the Missouri Model: Trauma Aware, Trauma Sensitive, Trauma Responsive, and Trauma informed. Each training is color coded by level:

          Blue: Trauma Aware

          Light Red: Trauma Sensitive

          Green: Trauma Responsive

          Purple: Trauma Informed

To learn more about each level, click here!  

The survey that informed this work was created in partnership with the Georgia State University Andrew Young School of Policy Studies, School of Social Work, Professional Excellence Program. Special thanks to Dr. Deidre Carmichael. Download the report below.